It’s the weekend!

It seems as if this week has had more than its fair share of days, last weekend was certainly more than 7 days ago, or so it feels! We still have another week, almost, until the holidays. I appreciate that lots of people are already starting their holidays. My daughter contacted me to see which day next week I was going to visit…  guess I’d better make it the week after.

But for now it is still the weekend. It’s not my birthday but it is my birthday present. After an interesting day digging on the allotment with an assortment of children where I have seen roots dug up which were over 30cm long and possibly the longest worm ever; I’m now enjoying the weekend.

A first class train ticket, a bottle of prosecco and a few nibbles… this weekend is starting well!

It’s the weekend!

Leave a Reply

